Updates from past “online datees” and amusing messages from this weekend.

23 Aug

Brit Blondie Blue Eyes – If only I could take screen shots with my phone…so this dude has sent me some texts at random times through out the past 3-4 days. My fave one by far was, “Thinking about your curves”. He claims he wasn’t drunk – can’t help shake the feeling that either he regrets the “lets be friends line” or is trying to hook me up with his fellow British mate. Not necessarily a bad thing, it’s just simply that I like to choose who I date – unless you are actually my friend.

Divorcee looking for babymomma for his babygirl – This was the guy who made plans he couldn’t follow through with because he suggested meeting up later than we should have…anywhooo…he texted me 1 week and a half after date #1. I find this completely unacceptable and am not responding cuz in my mind it was over after our strained dinner convo.

Programmer/Funny Guy – I have a guy friend (who I did NOT meet online) whom I liked verrrry briefly who fits this profile, but is a genuinley cool guy and we’re actually capable of being friends cuz he’s fun and stuff…as for the guy I did meet online (see post below, this is the one I brought my bestie with since he had a single model guy with him). We did lunch last Friday. He’s hiring programmers, I do Information Technology staffing so I was steering this to be a sales meeting of sorts and I made no move to hide the fact. When he hugged me hello and said, “do we have to keep this lunch short and sweet like you?”, I wanted to say – yep, grab a pre-made wrap and bounce. Instead we had a nice lunch and he flirted while I asked questions about his requirements. This dude doesn’t drink, dance, like music and although he’s got a nice (GUYS, YOU NEVER WANT A GIRL TO DESCRIBE YOU AS BEING ‘NICE’!!!) personality, I might enjoy dating a door more (at least they can swing [dance] ).

Re: Messages –
So I got 9 new messages this weekend. Most consisted of 1-4 words. My fave one was this:

From: ANONYMOUS DUDE (View Profile) (View All Correspondence)
Subject: Hi Sent Date: 8/21/2010 12:54:47 PM

Hey whats up how are you. My name is Rob i am a very sucessful business ban in New York City. I live on the Uppper east Side. I own my own business along with 2 ohter business partners. I was reading your profile and I think we have a lot in common. I was curious to see if you have aim maybe we can chat?

Anyone else find it hilarious that he “OWNS his OWN business”.  Let’s hope his business venture isn’t a spelling textbook publishing company. Ahhhahahaaa!!! I swear…

Everyone’s fave bitch,
Lovalie xx

Leave a comment